The Faces of New Jersey Project: Curious Bystander

Standard

The Faces of New Jersey Project- Curious Bystander

While photographing Allie a few weeks ago at the Hamilton Mall, we were approached by this fella. He was curious why we were taking pictures. I explained the project and gave out a contact card. He said thank you and was on his way. Our paths crossed once again as we were heading downstairs and I was told I would be contacted. I explained that I lived about 40 mins away and he should allow me to take a headshot real quick while I was there.

After a little hessitation about his wardrobe, he agreed to participate. I asked have you ever heard of the term squinching? He replied, “Smile with my eyes” yeah I got it. I never really thought of using that term but it makes total sense. After just a few test shots this was the outcome. As the shoot was coming to an end, he explained that he doesn’t always have access to the internet; however, he would check out the project at a friend’s house. I wish I could remember his name but it went so fast I couldn’t recall when I got home. I want to say its Armondo but I could be completely wrong.

If you or someone you know lives in NJ and has an interesting story to tell. Please send me a message through this blog and like my Facebook Page…… http://www.facebook.com/chrisspanophotography

 

Leave a Reply

