The Faces of New Jersey Project: Shooting 100 Strangers Style

Image

The Faces of New Jersey Project: Shooting 100 Strangers Style

Usually I have a name and story to attach to each face I photograph; however, this one is a little different. As some of you already know from my 3 previous posts, I met Fred and Becky at the mall for their portraits, due too how cold the weather here in New Jersey has been. The temperatures definitely have not been comfortable enough for me to ask someone to stand outside for a photograph. As I was chatting with Becky and Fred about photography, I noticed this gentleman walking up from the corner of my eye. I immediately walked away from the conversation and went up to this bearded charmer. I think I may of said something like “Dude you have to let me take a photo of you for my project” and I immediately handed him a contact card. He looked a little puzzled and was curious to what the project was all about. After Becky, Fred and I explained the project to him, he said my girlfriend is around here somewhere, let me grab her and I will be back. When he walked away I was thinking he wouldn’t come back thinking some weirdo just asked if he could take my picture. That wasn’t the case at all.

While walking toe to toe with his girlfriend, still seeming puzzled by why we were shooting portraits in the middle of the mall, this young lad with hipster swag agreed to pose for a shot and also agreed to be part of The Faces of New Jersey Project. Unfortunately, didn’t catch his name because I was so interested in not missing the opportunity.

If you or someone you know lives in NJ and has an interesting story to tell. Please send me a message through this blog and like my Facebook Page…… http://www.facebook.com/chrisspanophotography

Leave a Reply

