The Faces of New Jersey Project: Resident #6 James Pfeifer

Image

The Faces of New Jersey Project: Resident #6 James Pfeifer

Meet James, or as some of his close friends refer to him as Jimmy Reef. I have known Jim for about 13 years now. We met while working at Target in Deptford during our high school years. We would talk in passing but that was about it. It wasn’t until about a year later I was supposed to meet up with my friend Tom for Lunch. When I showed up, Jim was with Tom as well. We spoke about how its a small world and that we already knew of each other.

Since that day Jim has become one of my best friends. He is one of few that have stuck around through the years and now our wife’s are friends as well. It’s great getting are families together on special occasions because it feels like we are one big family.

In our late teens early 20’s our favorite things to do were go shoot pool at Hot Shots in Deptford and then hit up the Colonial Diner around 2 in the morning. Those really were some good times. We would always take Jim’s car because he couldn’t stand the fact of being a passenger. Jim had a Volvo 240 DL it wasn’t the best looking car on the road but it had the coolest shift knob I have ever seen. Jim had one of his friends custom make an 8 ball to fit his gear shifter. I’m not exactly sure how I ended up driving the car one day but I did and when we got to our destination I pulled the e brake and the spring flew out of the handbrake and bounced off the windshield. Jim got so pissed off because we couldn’t find that thing anywhere. We eventually rigged something up so the car could move and now we are able to look back and laugh about that day even though Jim is still a little salty over the situation.

Another thing we did rather frequently was go ghost hunting. One night me, Jim and our friends Sarah and Jackie were driving down Jackson Road in Atco. We were determined to see some ghosts. We pulled over to the side of the road and stopped at what appeared to be an old Park Ranger Station. When we got out of the car I looked over at Jim and said “yo dude, whats wrong” Jim replied I have a bad case of deja vu. I’m like what are talking about man? He said I had a bad dream about this exact place last night. I said WHAT for real? He wasn’t acting right and was just staring into this huge window when he said yo man I think I see the old lady that was in my dream. Next thing I look to see where the girls were and the entire field behind them was filled with orbs.

I’m down for the thrill of ghost hunting but that shit scarred the hell out of me. We quickly got out of dodge and haven’t been back to that spot since.

I hope you enjoyed the story of my good buddy Jimmy Reef.

Please LIKE my facebook page http://www.facebook.com/chrisspanophotography and bookmark my website http://www.chrisspano.com to stay up to date with my project.

Leave a Reply

